The Ghosts of Halloween Past

So, I wore a costume to work yesterday. I am not usually a costume person. I feel like I might not be confident enough to wear a costume. I am too self conscious and unwilling to draw attention to myself to wear loud and obnoxious costumes. However, all of my co-workers dressed up yesterday because we had Trick-or-Treat in our town. I stressed out about costumes for a long time, until I found a costume that would cost little money and would allow me to wear real clothes underneath.

cards

This is my asleep face. Isn’t it puffy and fun?

While wearing this costume yesterday, I heard many interesting comments. One older man stared at me for a while and then said, “So, does that mean you aren’t playing with a full deck?”

That hurt my feelings.

In honor of Halloween and to celebrate my bravery to wear a costume yesterday, I will share some other greatest hits from my past.

When I was little, I had awesome costumes. I was a crayon, a princess, and most interestingly, Pebbles from The Flintstones.

pebbles

And, to announce our dating relationship, Danny and I dressed up like Jim and Pam from The Office.

n141300849_31009665_602

We were so cute back then.

I don’t know what are plans are tonight, but I’m sure that costumes will not be involved. Unless you count fleece pajamas and robe as a costume. Because I am all over that.

Leave a Reply

