I Ran Out of Words

It’s been a little while since I have been in this space. I wish I had some exciting reason why I was absent, but, simply, I ran out of words.

Life has a way of just taking the breath of a person. Daily life can be filled with little joys and triumphs, and sometimes, I feel so excited an happy that I feel like I can’t even breathe. But, hanging over all of those little joys are the big, hard, obstacles that feel so overwhelming. Sometimes, I feel like Wyle E. Coyote, waiting for that Acme anvil to come crashing down on my head.

But, aside from all of that, things are moving right along in our day to day lives. Last night, I registered for my first semester at Kent State, working on my Master’s of Library Science. That seems a little surreal, and I’m excited to move past these first few boring classes and get to the electives. I am so excited for those electives.

We’ve had some fall adventures, including a trip to a co-worker’s orchard to help stir apple butter, and we  fell into some piles of leaves.

We also started watching “The Office” again, and every single time we watch, I feel like I am in college again. It’s been good.

Thanks for letting me use a couple of my words. I hope to be back here again soon.

Leave a Reply

