A Unexpected Date

Tonight was set to be a bad night. Danny had a late meeting, and it seemed like we wouldn’t get to see each other. I had a bad attitude, and I felt mad that he is responsible to go to late meetings, even though we live far away from his work. He planned to drive home to eat dinner and then drive all the way back to school, just to make me feel better.

But, at work today, I had an epiphany. We could meet half way, at this one park we like, and I could bring dinner. It would be a surprise picnic. So, that’s what we did. At the park, there was this playground with colorful panels, so, of course, we had to do some poses.

First, we did a few senior picture poses. Looking at the pictures now, I don’t know why the light is so weird–it was a little cloudy, but I’m not sure why the pictures look like they were taken inside a cloud. Anyway, here are our senior pics.

photo 3 (11)

photo 2 (13)

Wow, this are good shots. We look majestic.

Then, we took some candids.

photo 4 (10)

photo 5

I wore my coy face, and Danny wore his laughing face. He was doing another pose, but started laughing, so I snapped this picture instead.

Finally, here is our love picture. We are too cute.

photo 1 (12)

So, moral of the story–sometimes, when you stop having a bad attitude, you can have an unexpectedly good time. And, sometimes, you’ll find weird parks that will provide inspiring backdrops for your photo shooting needs.

 

Leave a Reply

