D and E: Part 1

So, a few posts ago, I wrote about how Danny and I have some differences. I read comic books on the beach, and he drinks exotic coffee and eats pie on the beach. I thought that was an interesting blog post, so I’ve decided to highlight more differences between us, every once in a while.

Danny and I have different tastes in beverages. Basically, Danny is never without a cup of coffee in his hands. And, I have never had a cup of coffee in my entire life. On a daily basis, if you were to see us in our daily lives, we would probably be holding these in our hands.

This is Danny’s thermos.

photo 1 (11)

Danny puts cool stickers and stuff on his thermos. He represents his love for NPR, books, and music that he likes. I think this is the epitome of a hipster teacher thermos.

This is my Tervis cup.

photo 2 (12)

I usually don’t drink anything other than water, and thanks to my parents, I have a fun cup from which to drink it. Because this cup is colorful and has polka dots, I think it shows my whimsical side. And, it showcases my love for the Cincinnati Reds (home of my future next husband, Joey Votto).

Isn’t it funny how two drink vessels showcase our personalities so well?

Look for the next installment of this series soon!

Leave a Reply

