Hello, is it me you’re looking for?

Remember when I used to blog? I do. Those were fun times.

Since I have been gone, several things have happened. For one, I had a birthday. I turned 27, and suddenly, I feel incredibly old. I know that probably sounds silly, but lately, I feel old. It’s weird, and I don’t like it.

In other news, I started my new job, weirdly, on my 27th birthday. I am a working librarian again, and it’s going well. I have developed a bad habit of checking out books all the time, so we are practically drowning in books over here. It’s hard not to check out new books, though, when I spend hours staring at them. I enjoy that my new job is low stress, but I have to admit that I really miss my kids. It’s weird thinking that they will be going to school soon, and I won’t be there to see them everyday.

When I am at the library, I have taken to wearing really bright colors and patterns. Yesterday, I wore this combo, and I think the little kids liked it.

photo (3)

 

Finally, to catch you up to speed, Danny and I took a mini vacation last week. We went to Michigan, and it was wonderful. We relaxed, watched some sunsets, and at good food. Here we are looking relaxed.

photo 3 (6)

So, that is the past month in a nutshell. There have been other things going on, but that is all that I will share for now. I will leave you with this nice photo of a sunset.

photo 4 (3)

I hope to be back soon to share some great books that I have been reading this summer!

Leave a Reply

