Around here

Recently, Danny and I have really gotten into the show, Scandal. It is so intense–I can barely handle it. And, after I watch, I kind of believe that I am the main character, Olivia Pope, and I feel like I can fix every problem.

I can’t really fix every problem, but it’s fun to pretend.

Today, I solved a few problems around the house. Danny and I want to make our backyard a little more interesting, so we made a list and went to Lowe’s. We keep tracking mud into the house, so I bought a door mat. We wanted some lavender plants, and we wanted some navy pots to place them in. However, we couldn’t find any navy pots, so I found plain pots and spray painted them. Man, two hard problems today, and I batted both of them out of the park. You can just call me Olivia. I mean, tackling basic every day problems is the same as helping a governor escape a murder rap, right?

In other news, I have also started to watch Gossip Girl. I know, I know. How dorky, right? I mean I am a 26 year old lady, not a 16 year old. But, I was always curious about the show, and now that I have a bit more free time, I figure this is as good a time as any. Fortunately for everyone involved in my life, I do not want to emulate anyone on the show. I would, however, like to be showered in diamonds and wonderful clothes on a daily basis, but that’s another story.

So, there you have it. Those are the top shows on my Netflixs right now. What are you guys watching? Are there any good BBC shows that I should be catching up on? Are there any funny sitcoms? Please let me know!

Now I am off to watch some more Gossip Girl!

3 thoughts on “Around here

  1. Love both of those shows. I finished gossip girl but need to watch the most recent season of scandal! Enjoy your time off!

  2. I LOVED Scandal for a while but then it got to a point where it completely terrified me…haha! Maybe I’ll try watching it again, but this time only during the day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

