Inspirational Print

Danny and I ordered this print last week, and it finally came today.

photo-2

We think it will be inspirational and encourage us to do great things as we head out the door.

I feel like I haven’t been doing great things lately. The spring fever is hitting me hard, and the kids are crazy antsy at school. Sometimes, I have to really fight the urge to just sit and talk to my kids for entire class periods. I love it when they want me to tell stories, and I like listening to their stories, too. When I first started teaching, I didn’t leave any time in my classes to do any chatting or hearing from my kids as a whole. These days, I try to have a four or five minute meet and greet at the beginning of the period. But, I really wish we could just all hang out and relax.

I have also let clutter and mess overtake both my work and home space. I’m hoping to clear out some papers, books, and clothes this weekend.

What are you guys doing these days? How are you taking advantage of each day?

Leave a Reply

