Love Thyself

Lately, I haven’t been my own biggest fan. I’ve been worried about the future, I’ve been doubting my abilities, and I’ve been pretty discouraged about how grumpy and anxious I have become. 

Interestingly, though, I started poetry again with my kids, and we read my favorite poem, If, by Rudyard Kipling. It charged me up and made me feel all encouraged again. 

And, to top it all off, I have decided to undertake a instagram challenge that requires me to take a picture of myself every day. As you can imagine, it’s hard to take a picture of yourself when you aren’t really happy with yourself. But, I am persevering. Here’s my picture for today. 

photo-1

 

Danny got flowers for our house, and I wore a headband. That’s photo worthy, if you ask me. 

We’ll see what tomorrow brings. Hopefully, I can find some more sunshine and find another little bit of joy. 

Leave a Reply

