I Dreamed a Dream

This is my bed.

DSCN2031

 

I sleep here in this here bed. And, it is here that I have the craziest dreams–seriously, if one were to get Olympic medals for creative dreaming, I would definitely win every time. I’ve dreamt about accidentally running over school children while driving the bookmobile. I’ve dreamed about wandering around a mansion and just walking up and down spiral staircases. I’ve traveled, I’ve revisited my elementary school, and I’ve been back on my college soccer team. My dreams are out of control.

The other night, I had a doozy of a dream. In it, I went on vacation to Italy with my mother and father. Danny wasn’t invited on this trip, apparently, but I know we were married because I shopped for coffee mugs for him. Anyway, in the dream, I was a part of this weird marching band in Italy, and after marching in circles with them, I shopped for scarves with my mom. Then, we traveled to a Target in the middle of Rome, and my parents sang hymns to shopkeepers. While at Target, I looked for Italian toys, and I shopped for tiny mugs for Danny.  Then, I searched for a bathroom and ended up talking to a friendly Italian man who only spoke English. It was weird.

Last night, I dreamed that I traveled to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. Here’s hoping that this dream becomes a reality!

Leave a Reply

