Not getting tons done.

I feel as if I am working non stop at school, but I still feel so far behind. I keep grading and grading, but new assignments keep coming in. I don’t know if I will ever make it out from under my piles of paper.

Similarly, projects at home are pretty much completely ignored. But, yesterday, Danny and I screwed up our courage and completed two really small, but strangely satisfying projects.

When we moved into this house, we inherited a plastic toilet seat. It had foam and a weird texture. It wasn’t very great, but we stuck with it. It started to fall apart a couple of weeks ago, and after perching precariously on a tilting toilet seat, we decided to actually buy a new seat. Is it weird for me to admit that I am really excited about going to the bathroom on our new, non plastic seat?

We also replaced our falling apart knobs on our vanity. Again, easy, but really satisfying,

I am so tired, but at least I won’t fall off the toilet when I make my last stop before bed.

Leave a Reply

