Today has been a whirlwind of a day. 

It was a, “I’ve cried 12 times in one day,” kind of a day. It hasn’t been fun. 

Being overwhelmed with anxiety is not fun at all. I am so incredibly tired all day long, and I just can’t seem to get enough sleep. 

But, today, Danny and I looked through this set of children’s encyclopedias that my dad gave to me, and while we were reading, I caught a glimpse of childhood Danny. The one that never took his nose out of a book and couldn’t wait to learn more about animals, weather, and geography. I love those glimpses of that Danny. 

Sometimes, I wish Danny took as many pictures of me as I take of him. I feel like our picture memories are really one sided. So, I think I am going to start whispering, “Take more pictures of Erin,” in Danny’s ear while he sleeps. I think that will help him start taking more pictures of me. What do you think? 

Leave a Reply

