I found a new blog to be obsessed with. It’s called One Sheepish Girl. In her blog, she does a lot of crocheting and knitting, but she also does art journaling using paper embroidery. Once I looked at those images of her journal, I knew I needed to try. 

So, here is my first attempt. Obviously, I was inspired by The Wind in the Willows. That’s all we talk about these days, so I can’t really be inspired by anything else. 

Paper embroidery was pretty fun, but I did have to move more slowly so as not to rip my paper. 

Today, I have been desperately wishing for fall. I want apple cider donuts, crisp breezes, street fairs, and comfy scarves. Is that too much to ask? 

Leave a Reply

