Danny left yesterday to go on the senior trip. Part of me is really bitter since I have to go to school for four days without him. To make me feel a little bit better, he left me some small gifts to open every day he’s gone. The first one is Memorial Day themed. Danny knows how much I like to play the kazoo, and he knows that Captain America is my favorite. 

I only have four days left of school. I can’t even imagine what I am going to do with myself once I am finished with those days! I have some big goals for this summer; hopefully, I can get started with them as soon as possible!

I think the first thing I am going to do is see a movie in the middle of the day. That seems like the epitome of relaxation to me. We’ll see if I get to do that. 

I have a final to write. I’d better get on that. 

Leave a Reply

