Today was an interesting day. Of course, it was the typical Monday stuff—I didn’t want to wake up, and I didn’t want to go to school. But, the day went by pretty fast, so that was good. 

We also had a kitty show up on our doorstep. We had our front door open, and we had the screen door windows up so we could feel the breeze. Well, Danny and I were talking in the kitchen when we heard a huge meow from the front porch. We turned around to see a little head peeking above the bottom of the screen door. Of course, I ran to the door and started meowing back, but Danny said we couldn’t let him in. Then, he shut the door, but I could still hear it meowing. It was tragic. But, we’re pretty sure he’s our neighbors’ cat, so I don’t think he is without a home. I think he was just looking for new people to talk to. 

Finally, I spent the evening completing my first cross-stitch. I got the pattern from the shop, You Make Me Sew Happy, on etsy. It’s a quote from “Parks and Rec,” one of our favorite television shows. Cross-stitching is really, really fun and relaxing. Is that too hipster to say? I don’t think I could do a really intricate design, but this one was really fun to do. I liked seeing the characters unfold.

Tomorrow, I am going to read a James Thurber story to my kids. I hope they enjoy it. I know that I will probably laugh harder than they will, but that’s normal.  

Leave a Reply

