I finally remembered to take a picture of the embroidery-thingy that I made for my mom for her birthday. It was inspired by the Berenstein Bears, a set of stories that my mom read to me all the time when I was little. I especially liked the story, Messy Room, because it showed an organized closet makeover at the end. Even then I had a thing for organization. 

Today, Danny and I had a wonderful day off from school. We went to a magical bookstore, and I got to look at picture books. I miss picture books. 

I decided today that my future career has to include picture books. I don’t know how that is going to work, but I feel like picture books are too important to be ignored. 

When I think about the books I read when I was little, books that encouraged me to be a reader, and essentially, helped to make me who I am now, I get a warm, glowy feeling in my chest. I want to feel that feeling again.

I think I need to share some of my favorite titles of children’s books. Would anyone be interested in that? Either way, I feel like I need to share! Stay tuned sometime this week to read about my trip down book memory lane!

Leave a Reply

