Today, after sitting through teacher inservice, I received the best news. Apparently, our school is trying to get rid of old things, so they were having a “garage sale” of old school supplies, and each item was the same price…free! A lot of teachers didn’t seem interested, but Danny and I were stoked. 

Danny checked out the scene and claimed some items before I got downstairs. He found some frames, a bunch of old hanging maps (see picture above), and some weird stuff for his pep club. And, we also picked up a wooden child sized easel. I’m not sure what we are going to do with that one yet, but it seemed like we might use it someday. 

Danny and I are especially excited about the maps. How cool are they? We picked five or so, and they are all different. We found an Ohio one, one that had a picture of the Soviet Union on it, and one that just had South America. They all seem to be pretty cool. 

So, again, my dumpster diving instincts kicked in for the win. I think that Danny and I have found, at least, 50 % of our furnishings at one school or another. I think that should allow me to have my own HGTV show, don’t you think? 

Now, I just need to figure out where to hang 5 maps…

Leave a Reply

