Some Before Shots

So, last night, I took a couple of pictures of the beginnings of our new house. We haven’t done anything yet, except edge a room with primer, so it is really rough. Keep in mind that the woman who owns the house is in her 80s, so the decor isn’t really modern or edgy. But, hopefully, you can see that we have some good bones and space to work with!

Here’s our front living room. 

So, as you can see, it is really beige. We are planning on painting the walls this week, so the beige will slowly leave the house. And, you can see our built-in—it has tons of shelves behind those doors. Can you tell that I brought over a few of our decorations? Can you spot my “E?”

Now, here’s a look at the other side of the living room. 

I appreciate the coverage and privacy that the curtains provide, but, obviously, we will be changing them. I think I might just re-use some curtains that we have right now. 

Now, here is a look at the kitchen. 

I love the cupboard space, but I have big plans for the backsplash area. 

Here’s another view. 

In the background, you can see the front door, and in the front here, you can see how our kitchen sink looks out into our other living room space. 

This is our other living space. This is the room that we are currently priming. We need to lighten this room up!

This is the funny window that looks from the living room into the laundry room. I have some big ideas for this space, too. It should be pretty cool, if my design in my head is right!

Well, instead of creating the world’s longest blog entry, I will stop writing and save the other pictures for another day. 

I am so excited to start making this space our own! I can’t wait until is smells like us, contains all of our special things, and all that other mushy stuff. 

Ok, I’m done. I am off to pack a few boxes!

Leave a Reply

