Concert-ed.

On Friday night, my dad and I hit up a concert. An Ingrid Michaelson concert, to be exact. 

It was so incredibly awesome. Her voice was awesome, her songs are so good, and she is so hilarious. Seriously, she talked a lot in between songs, and I never felt like she was talking too much. She was so funny! She seems really quick witted. 

And, my dad and I noticed that she was never out of key. I feel like that is a really rare thing for music today. 

I bought a poster while at the concert. It is freaking awesome. 

Ingrid Michaelson holds a really special place in my heart because she wrote a song that I played for Danny when we were dating. In the song, she says a line, “‘cause I love you more than I could ever promise.” I remember telling Danny that the song showed how I felt about him, and he should listen to every word. I was trying to tell him that I loved him, but I didn’t want to be the first one to say it. I’m still not sure if he realized what I was trying to do!

But, that song ended up kind of being “our song,” so we played it at our wedding. It was our first dance song. This is what we looked like when we danced to it on our wedding day. 

I know I have shared this picture before, but it’s one of my absolute favorites. We look so happy. I feel like we don’t look like that anymore. We are too stressed out to smile. 

Well, I’m off to grade some tests. Isn’t the end of the grading period fun? 

Leave a Reply

