A preview

Yesterday, I went to the Springfield Antique Show Extravaganza. As I mentioned before, this show has occupied my mind fully for several months. Therefore, when the day actually arrived, I was pretty stressed, hoping that it would be perfect, I would find awesome stuff for our new house, and I would not get sunburned. 

I think I put too much pressure on myself. Before we even left for the show, I cried. Then, while we were driving, I cried. And, when we got there, I cried. 

I’m not sure why I had all of these emotions bottling up. I was stressed that I forgot to make a list of things to look for, I was mad because I forgot to put on sunscreen, and I was sad because I thought Danny wasn’t as excited about the day as I was. I was a mess. 

But, Danny persevered, and we had a wonderful time! I did get a little sunburned, but I gained control of my emotions and let myself just relax and have fun. I struggle with relaxing. I worry all the time, and if there isn’t anything to worry about, I worry that I have forgotten something that I should be worrying about. I am a loon. 

Danny and I got a few cute things yesterday. We almost got some stools for our new breakfast bar, but we weren’t sure of the counter height, so we waited. 

Here’s a little preview of one of the cool things we got!

Isn’t it cute? Danny sings that song to me all the time when I am having an attack of the worries. So, it’s cute that this will be displayed in our new space. 

The back of the sign is especially cute. They made the stand in the back out of an old spigot thing. I tried to get a picture, but my camera battery died! 

I got a few other cute things, but I may keep them secret until you see them in our house! 

I am really struggling with motivation today. We’ll see if I end up getting anything accomplished!

Leave a Reply

