Motivation

I struggle a lot with motivation. I tend to get overwhelmed by details, and I often feel overwhelmed by a pressure to succeed. Therefore, I have a hard time completing tasks that aren’t fun and hilarious. I still complete the tasks well, but they are often accompanied by tears and at least one total breakdown. 

This school year, Danny and I have devised a system which allows me to get small gifts once a week. If I finish a week of school, I get a present! It’s so exciting. 

Danny made me this. It contains all of my present ideas. 

I get to pick my first present tomorrow. I can hardly contain myself. Danny hopes I pick the new Sucre cd, but I hope to pick a new embroidery pattern! I’ll let you know the results. 

Leave a Reply

