Let’s Talk About Pushing Daisies

I know I have talked about Pushing Daisies before. Last year, Danny and I watched the whole show, and I fell in love. Since then, I have still been crushing on the show, but I haven’t really watched it. However, last night, Danny rented the first season for me, and it made me feel so much better!

I have been really stressed lately—thinking about the enormity of Danny’s student loans and thinking how they are affected our ability to make future plans. Plans for owning our own home, having children, or even moving to an apartment with more than one bedroom.

There’s just something about Pushing Daisies, though, that makes me feel so happy and light. The sets are so beautiful, the dialogue is so wonderful and descriptive, and the actors are so quirky. I am in love.

(all images from Pinterest)

Also, look at this awesome drawing that Nan Lawson put on her website! She is so cool, and I love her art!

I hope Pushing Daisies is like Arrested Development and gets turned into a movie. And, let’s hope that the graphic novel actually gets published! I will be first in line when it comes out!

Leave a Reply

