Snoopy

The title refers to the fact that I am a snoop. No, I don’t hide in bushes, looking through windows, but I do love to look through facebook albums, trying to see how people decorate their spaces. I love looking to see what kind of art people put on their walls. I think that art reflects personality so much, and it really shows what is special to people. Very interesting. 

The other week, Danny and I hung a whole bunch of pictures on our wall. It was a really stressful process—I may have cried and left the room at least three times. But, the results were pretty cool. 

Neat, right? 

Even though I hung all of this stuff, I still look at etsy all the time, loving all the art that people create. Here are some of my favorites. And, yes, I do accept gifts, so if any of you want to purchase these prints for me, I won’t be offended 🙂

1. I love this painting by The Black Apple! Such great stuff on this site. 

Here’s a link if you want to go check out the store. 

(http://www.etsy.com/listing/62378230/heart-and-key-print-8×10)

2. I also love Nan Lawson. She is really cool. I already have her swell season print, and I like a bunch of others. 

She has a lot of good pop culture stuff. I really like the Great Gatsby pic, the Pie Baker, and Mary from Downton Abbey. 

( http://www.etsy.com/listing/88802905/music-is-all-around-8-x-10-illustration?ref=sr_gallery_25&ga_search_query=nan+lawson&ga_view_type=gallery&ga_ship_to=ZZ&ga_min=0&ga_max=0&ga_search_type=all )

3. Joebot. Danny and I both love this print!

Ahh, Arrested Development. How funny. 

( http://www.etsy.com/listing/103161864/dr-funkes-100-natural-good-time-family )

I also love vintage pictures, sheet music, book pages, and all sorts of other interesting things. I love art!

What etsy stuff do you all love right now? What do you love to hang on the walls? 

Leave a Reply

