Crafty Monday

So, I had a little inspiration for a craft project today. Danny and I don’t have much luck hanging pictures on the wall. We never hang our pictures straight, and we always get mad at each other. So, as a result, I have a bunch of art and pictures that I want to do something with, but I never get to hang them on the wall. 

Enter magnetic tape, a 97 cent pie pan from the Walmarts, and some vintage buttons I had lying around the house. 

(Sorry for the dark pics. Danny and I actually live in a cave, so we get absolutely no natural light.)

I cut pieces of the tape, and I affixed it to the back of the buttons. Then, I used the buttons as magnets, holding some of my favorite vintage pictures. Then, I attached velcro tape to the back of the pie plate, and I am hanging it on the wall. 

Isn’t that cool? I put up a photo from a thrift store, some antique stamps, and a vintage postcard Dan gave me for my birthday. I am so excited to add more things! This will be perfect for a rotating art gallery—I can change it up as often as I want!

It’s ok if you’re jealous. I know I have some pretty cool art. 

Leave a Reply

