Today

Today was an exciting day. I got knee surgery. I thought that would be the perfect way to end my Christmas vacation. 

And, I got to have an IV in my hand, and I got to go potty in a styrofoam cup. That was pretty neat. 

But, the best part of the day was my hospital gown. It had its own heating tube, so I was very comfortable while waiting for my surgery. And, Danny and I played games on his new i-pad, so that was pretty fun. I ended up winning Trivial Pursuit, even though I was behind for most of the game. 

I haven’t taken any pain meds yet. I am in my own mini competition to see how long I can last without them. It’s the little things, folks, that keep you young. 

I will leave you with this picture of me. I look like a troll person, but blame that on a puffy sweatshirt and extreme physical trauma to my person. I will try to be more photogenic tomorrow. 

Leave a Reply

