Nervous energy

I have an interview tomorrow, so I am running on nervous energy right now.

How can I release all of this energy?

I could do jumping jacks until my calfs cramp…

OR, I could practice my Zumba hip movements.

I could speed read through a book…

OR, I could write a couple of chapters in that Great American novel I’ve been meaning to write.

I could clean out some of the closets that are beginning to burst…

OR, I could twirl around in a circle, much like a dog who likes to chase his tail.

I could play with my Shake Weight…

But, I’ll probably just keep watching Danny play Angry Birds, and I’ll probably keep bouncing up and down on the couch until I accidentally fall asleep.

I’ll let you know how that all works out.

Leave a Reply

